exhibition: David Hepher // London

So a couple of weeks ago I went to see David Hepher’s latest exhibition at London’s Flowers Gallery.

IMG_0560

I was first introduced to Hepher’s work when I was doing my A-levels (and coincidentally visited this show with the A-level Art and Graphics students’ on a trip with work.) He seems to be a solid choice for art teachers!

IMG_0558

Despite having ‘studied’ him all those years ago, this is the first time I’ve actually seen his work in person. I hadn’t realised quite how big a part texture plays in his paintings, so that was a bit of a revelation for me. It was also quite interesting to see how he works in different scales, and how he uses separate panels to form larger works.

IMG_0559

The exhibition is on until the 13th of May 2017, well worth a look if you’re in the area (and a good excuse to pop into one of the awesome Vietnamese restaurants when you’re done!!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

